my art for your feedback, please

Go to CruxDreams.com

specimeat

Assistant executioner
Well... i'm nervous now! :p

OK, i've been toying with DAZ 3D for a while and this is my first attempt at a self-portrait. Don't expect those wonderful photo-realistic pics that you guys do, because i'm still learning (self-teaching, actually...) and i don't have the technical knowledge or even the technical means ---just a laptop with a standard graphics card, pretty much like... in the attached picture. :) Right now, i'm more interested in the story (i intend to create some graphic stories / novels) rather than "technical perfection" ---only because if i wait to achieve something remotely close to technical perfection, it can take years without showing anything. However, i'm obviously fully open to any feedback that will help me to improve!

And... since this is an attempt at a self-portrait to start with... don't expect one of those gorgeous hot girls in the pics here, just... well, me. :( Don't worry, there will be lots of hot girls in my stories! But, hey, at least you know that this is quite realistic (and i needed it first as a "basic character".) Actually, i'm proud of how i have "nailed" my body (pun intended, of course ;) )! The face... well, it's close enough for me to know that it's me, but not so much that people would normally recognize me in the street. i'd like to boast that this is deliberate, but actually it's just my limited abilities!

Oh, and yes, it's Sunday and still hot here and i'm pretty much in that exact position in a very similar corner of home, wearing exactly that, just because i find it naughty! :p

ALL feedback is begged and very appreciated. Please be cruel so i can learn more! ;)
DAZ_me1_attempt_iOGL_show2.jpg