Yu's Daydreams (non-crux)

Go to CruxDreams.com

Yupar

Regina Iudaeorum
Here let me create a new thread as this is my first time non-crux story.
From now on, i will post all my non-crux bits in here.
For my crux-related small stories and manip -
Enjoy here!

Last edited:

Yupar Kalaya of Toungoo

IMG_20211106_185450-01.jpeg
Based on true events in reverse way :D

Yupar Kalaya is a granddaughter of King Bayinnaung, and the only daughter of Minye Thihathu, Viceroy of Toungoo. This prince took part in King Nanda's campaigns to reconquer Siam in the early 1590s, and took part in the sacking of Pegu, the capital of Nanda, nine years later. Yupar became Crown Princess of Toungoo when her father proclaimed himself the king of Toungoo. A few months later, she killed the captive ex-king of Nanda without her father's permission.
_1504724_suriyothai300.jpg

At 22 she married the love of her life, Prince Natshinnaung, who was thirty years older than her. For him, her famous poems were written, but their marriage was cut short as the prince died only a year later due to illness.
reface-2021-11-06-07-15-46.jpg
When Yupar succeeded as queen following the death of her father, much of the country had been reunited under the leadership of King Anaukpetlun, one of her cousins. After a year, Anaukpetlun attacked Toungoo. The city surrendered without resistance.
reface-2021-11-06-07-29-10.jpg
Although the king re-appointed her as viceroy of Toungoo, Yupar was deeply dissatisfied with her reduced status. She secretly made an alliance and entered into a relationship with a Portuguese mercenary, Filipe de Brito e Nicote, a foreign invader who was the ruler of Thanlyin. She invited de Brito to attack Toungoo.
IMG_20211106_183549-01.jpeg

When de Brito's attack failed, Yupar accompanied her lover de Brito back to Thanlyin and became his concubine.
1636184567563.jpg
IMG_20211022_195052.jpg