The "pit" question

Go to CruxDreams.com
Sorry, I can't help you with the term since I'm not good at English. But I'd like to mention that those are my favourite images from the website besides those from Tibool.

I love that the door doesn't have a window or how cramped the space is. The first girl seems to be about to be dragged out of the pit, roughly by the hair, to her daily interrogation/rape session.

I can also totally imagine myself being one of the girls from the second image, feeling the breasts of a girl behind me on my back and the warm liquid on my bare feet. I can hear suppressed sobbing in the darkness and smell the faint scent of menstrual blood amidst the suffocating stench of sweat and urine.

They contain so many elements that I like that I can't help but let my imagination fly whenever I look at them.

It could mean many things.
A singular hole with bars or a doer over it to be used as a solitary confinement and prison, keeping the occupant bereft of light, space and comfort.
The term “oubliette” ( a place for forgetting) is most likely an inspiration for such a place.
It is up to the imagination, I suspect as to specific dimensions, placement and use.
For Punishment or general spartan confinement.
My slave enjoys its clammy womb from time to time.

Hi. I've heard this thing called a "pit" but I'm not sure what the correct name is.

Is there any detailed information, pictures, stories?

These are pictures of DeLucena showing what I mean.
Years ago @Barbaria1 and I did a story set in a mine illustrated with lots of pics like that. In one chapter, (Chapter 11) two of the mine slaves were locked in the pit. They did have some company- of the rodent kind.

You can read all about it here https://www.cruxforums.com/xf/threads/mine-misery.5823/