When did you realize you were into this kink?

Go to CruxDreams.com

apostate630

Administrator
Staff member
I was discussing this online with another member, who began to fantasize about crucifixion as a child. My own interest did not gel in my mind until well into middle age.

March, 2002, to be exact. A stressed out, post-9/11 New Yorker sleeplessly web surfing way after midnight. For reasons I will never fully understand I googled "crucified women."

Which led me immediately to Hufkens' site, and the attached picture. CW remained the focus of my fetish for over a year, until I finally signed up with the late, lamented Yahoo Crux group.

Attachments

• 011.jpg
    011.jpg
    118.3 KB · Views: 592
A less widely seen color version, sent to me by another crux fetishist/fan when I was a newbie.

About 44 years ago for me, when I was around 13 or so. I didn't know that anyone else in the world had this fetish until 1999, when I discovered the Crux Yahoo group.

Jedakk

Jedakk, I've found that most folks with a crux kink knew it when they were young, about when puberty kicked in.

It is a mystery that I did not, considering my largely pre-Vatican II Catholic upbringing. The Church was big on the virtues of pain back then. And I've said this before, but it's worth repeating. The central image of the faith is a mostly naked, vaguely effeminate guy nailed to a cross.

I had fantasies and incipient hard-ons involving St. Agnes stripped naked in fourth grade, but not of the in-your-face imagery of a grown woman hanging naked from a cross. That lay dormant until I was 47.

Perhaps a better question would have been, "How old were you when you had your first crux fantasy?"

Must have been about age 13. I am not from a Catholic family and have never had strong religeous beliefs, so I have no idea where it came from.
Like Jedakk, I thought I was the only one. Until 2003 when I bought my first computer, subscribed to AOL and typed in 'crucified women'

the search